The Aim of this Blog

Hello, everyone.  It’s me, Max West, again.  Some of you may know me from my other blog, self-hosted on its own domain.  I’m going to be starting up a second blog, which is this one on WordPress.com.  This blog will officially launch on February 1, 2011.  In the meantime, I’ll be putting up posts periodically here to build up the blog.

I draw comics and I love it more than anything else.  While my main concern at this time is Sunnyville Stories, I have ideas for other projects that I’d like to try out.  This blog will serve as a showcase for that work and its development.

I’ll be posting up artwork and comics up here.  My goal is not only showcase myself, but gain a better understanding of my art and practice my skills in composition, color, line, and the figure.

I’ll be posting up some more next week and I hope to even have a handful of sketches here to show you what I’m working on.  Until next time, friends.

Leave a Reply

