MoCCA Fest 2011 and I-Con

I attended the annual Museum of Cartoon and Comic Art Festival held on April 9-10, 2011 in Manhattan.  It took place at the 69th Regiment Armory on Lexington Avenue.  (TRIVIA: This armory was also the site of the famous 1913 Armory Show.)  I had a load of fun there and even took some video!

For a more detailed report, check out the post I made on the Sunnyville Stories blog.

As a reminder, I will be appearing at I-Con this coming weekend, April 15-17th in Stony Brook, NY.  Be sure to stop by and say hello.  Here’s my pending panel schedule (subject to change) –

There Have Always Been Furries in Literature – Friday from 7:00pm – 8:00pm in SAC 305
Simplifying Character Design for Web Comics – Friday from 8:00pm – 9:00pm in Psychology A 146
Designing Characters for Web Comics – Saturday from 5:00pm – 6:00pm in Old Engineering 143
Starting an Art Collection – Saturday from 6:00pm – 7:00pm in ESS 181
Non-Anthro Animals – Saturday from 7:00pm – 8:00pm in SAC 302
Why Have the French Got it Right – Sunday from 12:00pm – 1:00pm in ESS 181
Inking and Shading by Hand: Soon to Become a Lost Art? – Sunday from 3:00pm – 4:00pm in Javits 110
Fantasy and. Science Fiction Aspects of the Fandom – Sunday from 5:00pm – 6:00pm in ESS 181

 

I’ll be there with many colorful characters like my friend Mae Zubkov, the uncanny Joe Strike, Dr. Samuel Conway (better known as Uncle Kage), and Peter Stoller to name a few.

Check out I-Con…it’s loads of fun.

Leave a Reply

