Janice

I have a few more drawings to share today.  This lady I’m going to introduce you to is a pretty redhead that I’ve created some years ago.  It was only recently that I gave her a redesign.  Her name is Janice.

Janice

Janice

 

This lady is named Janice.  I first created her back in 2002, just after I had gotten started drawing on a regular basis. 

She’s a professional model, who usually appears in public (and at private events) as a bunny girl.

The above drawing you see is the first redesigned version of the character I came up with.  While it’s not bad, I had not yet taken life drawing classes when I originally drew this piece.  Therefore the anatomy is weaker.  Oh yes, a color version of this drawing was done too.

Janice in Color

"Janice in Color", Pen and Design Marker on 9x12 in. paper

 

This was done with Prismacolor markers.

While I was happy with this drawing at the time, I’ve since done better drawings of her.  I’ll share more of these in the future.

Leave a Reply

