Pepper and Vase

Today, I thought I’d share with you one of my paintings.  To improve my knowledge of color, I took a summer class in painting.  Why this instead of a color theory class?  It was because I wanted a more practical application as opposed to “theory”.  But I digress.

Pepper and Vase

"Pepper and Vase", Gouache on Aquabord, 10x14 in.

The piece you see here was one of the still lifes I painted.  This was a gouache painting class and I really learned so much from it.

Whereas everyone went towards realism, I leaned more to abstraction.  This was painted on Aquabord, a neat type of board made for watercolors.

Leave a Reply

