Heading to Texas to Paint

Everything has been set.  Next week, on Friday August 20th, I’ll be taking a “mini-trip” down to Austin, Texas.  My plan is to fly down there on Friday, spend all day Saturday wandering around to draw, paint, and take photos, and fly back home on Sunday.

Camera bag

The bag you see pictured here is a Lowepro Edit 110.  It’s a digital video and camera bag, but it will be used mainly to carry my art supplies (digital camera included).

This isn’t my first time to Austin, Texas.  I had visited there back in April and had a blast.  As I did that time, I’ll be wandering around the South Congress district of Austin.  I will have pencils, pens, inks, and watercolors with me.  Whatever I see, be they people, buildings, plants, or landscapes, I’ll sketch it.  I also aim to take a few hundred photos.

I’ll be sharing drawings from the Moleskine sketchbook that I will have with me once I return.  Wish me luck everyone.

Leave a Reply

