Progress on Von Herling and other stuff

It’s been about a month since I’ve posted up on this secondary blog of mine.  I apologize to all of you who have been following me and hoped for more regular updates.  First, I encourage you to check out my primary blog for info on Sunnyville Stories, my flagship title.

Second, I’ve been VERY busy.  My publishing house, Different Mousetrap Press, has been quite busy promoting our work as well as filling orders.  So far, my first book Sunnyville Stories Volume 1 is slowly but steadily gaining traction.  I’ve sold a few copies here and there.  It’s carried in roughly four library systems, copies have sold on Amazon, and I just came under contract with a book distributor who will be selling my work to various retailers and wholesalers.

Von Herling pages being inked

Von Herling pages being inked

Work progress slowly on Von Herling. Besides this and running my company, I also have to work on the ninth episode (individual story) of Sunnyville Stories. So I’m quite busy as you can see.

At the time of this writing, I’m one-third of the way through the inks.  40 pages of art have been completed.  I have to finish the book and put it to bed by no later than October 31st to meet its planned release in March 2014.

I’ll have more info up soon and some more artwork up soon.  So stay tuned to this blog!

Leave a Reply

